Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2017

Hey Everyone! Thank god for Spring Break, because I was actually able to read more of my own (as in not for school) books this month! I was able to finish six books this month, so let’s get started!

17927395First off we have A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This book has been really hyped since last year and I finally see why! I really liked the first book, and I definitely liked this one even more, especially with all the new characters. And now I need the third book immediately!

168655Next up was McTeague by Frank Norris. I read this for my American realism and naturalism class, and to be honest, I just found it really disturbing. It had some interesting stuff, but I don’t think I’ll be rereading it anytime soon.

294151The third book I read in March was The Pit by Frank Norris. I also read this for realism and naturalism, and it’s probably one of the less depressing books I’ve read for school this year. With this said, I did kind of like the main female character, but I really couldn’t get into the story

27883214Next was Caraval by Stephanie Garber, and I have to say this may be one of my favorite books of the year so far. The story was really engaging, and the writing was amazing! I’m not sure if there’s going to be a sequel, but I’ll definitely read it!

29772863The fifth book I read in March was Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer. This book is a sequel to the Lunar Chronicles series in the form of a graphic novel, and I honestly didn’t realize how much I missed the Lunar Chronicles characters. In short, this graphic novel was really fun and I’ll definitely pick up the next one!

28245707Finally, the last book I read in March was Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde. I found out about this book through Tumblr, and it has to be one of the most diverse and relatable books I’ve read in a long time! Plus the story was really fun!

Well that’s about it for last month’s wrap-up! I think my favorite this month was Caraval, closely followed by Wires and Nerve, A Court of Mist and Fury, and Queens of Geek. See you next time and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

