Birthday Book Haul!

Hey everyone! Thank god for Spring Break, because I finally have time to write a post that isn’t a wrap-up! My birthday was this month, and I got a lot of print books as gifts, so I figured I’d post a book haul! Lets get started!

27883214The first book I received recently was Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I got this book in a subscription box, and oh my god, I am currently reading it and it is absolutely amazing! I don’t think I could really do a description of the story justice so I’m just going to direct you to the Goodreads link, but trust me, I’m not even done and this book may be one of my all time favorites!

29241319Next up is the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K Rowling. I received this book as a gift from my wonderful relatives, and it is absolutely beautiful! I’ve been meaning to do a Harry Potter re-read forever now, so I’ll definitely get to this book when I have a chance!

30037861The third book I have to haul is Silver Stars by Michael Grant. This book is the sequel to Front Lines, and continues an alternate history story about women fighting in combat during World War II. In my opinion, the first book in this series is super underrated, and I’m really excited to read the second one!

25026403Next up is Starfall by Marissa Landers. I think this book is sort of a sequel/companion novel to Starflight (which I received for my birthday last year!) following two of the side characters, and I’m pretty excited to see what happens!

29772863The  fifth book is one of my most anticipated of the year: Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer! This book is a continuation of the Lunar Chronicles series in the form of a graphic novel, and I could not be more hyped to catch up with these characters!

30256105The next book I received for my birthday was The Last of August by Brittany Cavallero . This is the sequel to A Study in Charlotte, and continues a series following the descendands of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson in the modern day, and I’m really excited to see where the series goes!

23093359Next up is The Wicked and the Divine vol. 1 by Kieron Gillen, James McKelvie, Matt Wilson, and Clayton Crowes. I’ve been meaning to start this graphic novel series for the longest time now, so hopefully i’ll pick it up soon!

33643994Finally, we have Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller. I received this book in a subscription box, and come to think of it, I can’t remember the last time I read a pirate related book!

Well that’s about it for this book haul! Thanks for reading and see you next time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

