Pokémon GO Book Tag!

pokemon-go-book-tag

Hello everyone! Figured it was about time I do another book tag! So pretty much everyone I know has been playing Pokémon GO (I would be as well if my phone’s storage wasn’t perpetually too full to download the game), so I thought it was perfect timing to fill out this tag! While no one tagged me specifically, I first saw this tag over at Bookidote if you want to check them out! Let’s get started!

Rules

Have fun! And also link back to the tag’s original creator Aentee @ Read at Midnight i. You can also use her banners if you’d like. (Thanks for creating the awesome tag and banners!)



pokemon-tag-01starters

72193

I am a walking cliché, but I have to go with the Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling. I read it with my dad back when the books were first coming out, and I definitely think they were a gateway books to becoming a book nerd!

 

pokemon-tag02pikachu

1625

Despite majoring in English Education of all things I have read embarrassingly few classics, but for some reason I’ve always had a thing for Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare. I don’t really know why, but I’ve always really enjoyed the story, and especially the main female character.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

13496I try not to get turned off of books because of hype, but for this I have to say the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R Martin. I fully intend to read Game of Thrones at some point in my life, but I’ve overheard and mindlessly seen a lot of information about the plot/ character deaths, so it’s not really at the top of my TBR. pokemon-tag-04-ditto

10637697

I’m going to say Past Perfect by Leila Sales. I have such a thing for books about people who work in unique places, and even though this book has a lot of really similar tropes and characters to similar books, it’s still one of my favorite contemporaries.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

10964

Hi there Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I literally have the first book of this series on my Kindle, and I’ve been meaning to read it for the longest time, but I still have yet to start it due to the huge size of each individual book in the series. One of these days I will finally start these books!

pokemon-tag06-gengar

23299512

Speaking from personal experience, I’m going with This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. I just read this book recently, and I absolutely could not put it down, even at 2:00 in the morning. Also, if you are looking for recommendations, this book is amazing!

 

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

This has to be the hardest question! This time I’m going for a ship I’ve loved for years, Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments!

 

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

23437156

For this I’m going with Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I don’t know about anyone else, but I was so invested in this book that I blew through the entire thing in just a couple days!

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee

25668328187I will read spin-offs of The Mortal Instruments and Percy Jackson until the end of time. And seeing as there will literally be spin-offs of at least one of these series until i’m in my thirties I think I’m set in that regard.

 

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

15842439

For this one I’ll probably go with a book I talk about a lot on this blog: Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion. When I first heard the premise of this book, I thought it sounded like a sort of cliché paranormal romance, but after reading it, it’s definitely among my favorites, especially in regards to the writing style!

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

16096824

I don’t know if this counts as overhyped, but I am super excited to finally read the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, especially since I’m such a huge fan of the Throne of Glass series!

 

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

pcja7-jane-austen-penguin-classics-angle-1200-450x450I know I just said I don’t read a lot of classics, but I feel such a need for this Penguin’s classic box set of the complete works of Jane Austen! Look at how beautiful it is!

pokemon-tag10-egg

22065080

A 2016 new release I’m really excited to read is Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter. I was obsessed with fairy tales as a child, and Vassilissa the Beautiful was always one of my favorites, so I was super excited to find out there was going to be a YA retelling!

 

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

There are so many I could say for this, but I think I’ll go with Libba Bray. I absolutely love all of her books!

 

pokemon-tag13-server-down

16148435

Definitely The Burning World by Isaac Marion! The first book in this series, Warm Bodies, is among my all-time favorite books, and I was so excited to find out there was going to be a sequel! Except for some reason I thought it was coming out this year, so it turns out I have to wait a bit longer. But there are still no words for how hyped I am about this book!

That’s about it for the Pokémon GO book tag! If you have any interest in filling this out, consider yourself tagged! See you next time and thanks for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

