Captain America Civil War Book Tag

Hello everyone! I just came to the realization that I have never done a book tag on this blog, and seeing as I am about to go see “Captain America Civil War” for the second time, this would be a good place to start! This tag was created by Wonderland Review  and while no one actualy tagged me, I saw it circulating around and figured it would be fun!

The rules:

Thank the person who tagged you

Tag anyone and everyone you want!

Team Captain America:

Captain America: Name a character who always does the right thing. (If you aren’t team Cap I guess you can change this to ‘a character who always thinks he does the right thing’).

steve-rogers-moins-patriote

For this one I’m going with Liam Stewart from “The Darkest Minds”. He’s just the kind of character who always tries to see the good in everyone and always do what’s right, and I can see him sharing a lot of qualities with Cap.

Falcon: A loyal character

1457631100

Seeing as I just read this series, I’m going with Rahim from “The Wrath and the Dawn”. He’s always really loyal to Tariq and Irsa, and was probably my favorite character in the series.

Hawkeye: A character that is extremely good at something very specific (Like Hawkeye with his bow)

1457721976

Keeping up the archery theme with Katniss from “The Hunger Games”! (is that too obvious?)

Ant- Man: A character that’s just happy to tag along

captain_america_civil_war_77557

I’m going fairly obscure here with Ellis from “The Last Little Blue Envelope” by Maureen Johnson. She was a super positive character who seemed just excited to be on the trip!

Agent 13: A character you’re super nervous about (not going to say why, but I have my reasons)

emily-vancamp-captain-america-civil-war-sharon-carter-role

I’m not sure if this is what the question is asking, but I’m super concerned for the well being of Helene from “An Ember in the Ashes”. I don’t want to spoil anything, but I’m really worried about what’s going to happen with her in “A Torch Against the Night”, especially since I love the character!

Winter Solider: A character whose mind isn’t entirely their own

the-winter-soldier-held-prisoner-by-iron-man-in-new-captain-america-civil-war-trailer-885951

***SPOILER ALERT*** There are far too many people I could choose for this question (for some reason I have such a thing for characters who go through tragic mind/memory alteration). I’m going with Dorian Havilliard from “Throne of Glass”, specifically in “Queen of Shadows” (for especially painful reasons).

Scarlet Witch: A character that started out on the wrong side but ended up joining the team

maxresdefault

This is probably one that will be used a lot but Jacin from “The Lunar Chronicles” series. That’s really the only one I can think of that isn’t really spoilery!

**Bonus: Winter Solider & Captain America: Two characters that have been friends for a long time:

tumblr_nq817t3tqs1uwb7wgo1_500-1451315814

Definitely going with Will Herondale and Jem Carstairs from “The Infernal Devices” for this one!

Team Iron Man:

Iron Man:  character that doesn’t seem to learn from their mistakes (*Fine. If you’re team Iron Man you can change this question to, ‘a character willing to stand up to his friends for what he believes in’)

db296800-f36c-0133-e701-0a315da82319

I largely consider myself Team Cap, but I’m going to go with the second question and say Neville Longbottom, specifically with that one moment in the first Harry Potter book.

War Machine: A character that’s always showing off his “big guns.”

 war20machine

Im going with Nine from the “Lorien Legacies” series. He’s a character who’s known for showing off a lot through the whole series (and also one of the main reasons I read the series.)

Black Widow: Badass female character that also has a soft side

ghost-shell-movie-scarlett-johansson1

For this one i’m going to say Inej Ghafa from “Six of Crows”. She is honestly such an amazing character, and you see a lot of sides of her in the book.

Black Panther: A character out for revenge

black_panther_96347

Again, this is one a lot of people are probably going with, but I’m going to say Celaena from the “Throne of Glass” series, especially since revenge is such a major theme in the books.

Vision: A character you are unsure about

captain-america-civil-war-vision-art-close-up-2-550x275

I’m going to reference another contemporary and say Gideon from “Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.  I’m not really sure why, but for reason I was just really unsure of what to think about the character through the whole book.

*Spiderman (not really sure whose side he is on): A character you were afraid just wasn’t going to fit it:

captain-america-civil-war-spider-man-shield-official

For some reason the first character that came to mind Dylan from the later “Maximum Ride” books (even though I’m pretty sure that Spiderman’s introduction worked a little better).

*Pepper Potts (NOT in Civil War): A character who uses their intelligence

gwyneth-paltrow-iron-man

Going for the obvious: Hermione Granger from Harry Potter!

**Bonus: Captain America vs. Iron Man:

You pick: Name two characters that started off as friends and are now enemies

OR

Name two characters that are on opposing sides that you want to work together

captain-america-3-civil-war-cap-vs-iron-man-artwork-570x303

I’m using way too much “Throne of Glass” in this tag, but as i’m going with the second question I definitely have to say Celaena and Manon from the “Throne of Glass” series. I really hope we get to see them working together in “Empire of Storms”!

Finally, I’m tagging anyone who feels like filling this out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

