Most Anticpated New Releases of 2016!

This year looks like it’s going to be really exciting in terms of books! There are so many things coming out that look so interesting, and even though I’m still working on my TBR for last year, I keep finding more books that I need to read, so I figured I’d share my most anticipated new releases of 2015. There’s a lot of books on this list, so let’s get started!

Series Continuations:

First off we have a  trinity of “no plot information revealed yet”, featuring:

A Torch Against the Night” by Sabba Tahir (“An Ember in the Ashes”, Book #2)

Release Date: August 30, 2016

The Hammer of Thor” by Rick Roridan (“Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book #2)

Release Date: October 4, 2015

And the untitled “Throne of Glass”, Book #5

These are all continuations to series that I started in 2015, and I am seriously excited to see what happens to these characters!

Next up we have the books with actual covers and summaries, starting with:

61l6hhmw9ml-_sx328_bo1204203200_

The Crown” by Kiera Cass (“The Selection”, Book #5)

Release Date: May 3, 2016

“The Selection” is my ultimate guilty pleasure series, so I am really invested in how a lot of aspects of the series end! Actually, this is sort of a second ending of this series, since it’s kind of a second part to the first three books, so we get to go through the wonderful pain of this series ending twice!

 

61xkis7oajl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

 

United as One” by Pitticus Lore (“Lorien Legacies”, Book #7)

Release Date: June, 28, 2016

I actually have really mixed feelings on this series. I enjoyed the first few books, but the last couple have kind of felt like a really extended climax that could probably be condensed. But I am really invested in a few of the characters, and I do want to know how it ends, so I’ll definitely pick it up in June!

 

16148435

The Burning World” by Isaac Marion (“Warm Bodies”, book #2)

Release Date: August 9, 2016

I just found out that this was coming out yesterday, and now I am so. Bleeping. EXCITED! “Warm Bodies” is one of my all-time favorite books, and I have no idea how I went so long without knowing there was a sequel coming out, and now said sequel is definitely one of my most anticipated new releases of the year!

New Series/ Stand Alones:

51nfzbk5trl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

Passenger” by Alexandra Bracken

Release Date: January 5, 2016

I have heard so many good things about this book, and I absolutely love Alexandra Bracken’s writing, so I am insanely hyped for this book! From what I heard it’s the first book in a new series about time traveling and pirates and a whole lot of other awesome things, so I can tell that this series is very likely to become a new obsession!

21414439

Truthwitch” by Susan Dennard

Release Date: January 5, 2016

This is also the first book in a new fantasy series set in a world where  different magical abilities, and follows two female leads, one who can sense the emotions between people, and one who can tell when someone is telling the truth. The internet has been going insane over this book, and it does sound really interesting!

51vxiaxp2b8l-_sx328_bo1204203200_

The Siren” by Kiera Cass

Release Date: January 26, 2016

This sounds like kind of a “Little Mermaid” forbidden love style romance by an author that I absolutely love. I can tell that it’s going to either be completely adorable and romantic, entirely rip out my soul with feels, or a combination of both, so this will definitely be a fun read!

 

51wp2kn2a5l-_sx329_bo1204203200_

“Front Lines” by Michael Grant

Release Date: January 26, 2016

I have such a thing for alternate history novels, and this one sounds amazing! It takes place in an alternate world where females were eligible for service in World War II and follows three girls who enlist, and I’m a big fan of Michael Grant’s “Gone” series, so it will be cool to read another of his series, especially one with all female protagonists!

51ojlonglkl-_sx330_bo1204203200_

 

Lady Midnight” (The Dark Artifices, Book #1) by Cassandra Clare

Release Date: March 8, 2016

Oh my god, it’s finally almost here! This is definitely my most anticipated book of the year, and I am so ridiculously hyped. I have loved these characters since Cassandra Clare introduced them on her blog years ago, I’m already so attached to everyone, and I am so excited for another Shadowhunters series!

510l71wssdl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

The Hidden Oracle” (The Trials of Apollo, Book #1) by Rick Roridan

Release Date: May 3, 2016

I am going to have books about Shadowhunters and Demigods all through my 20’s, and I could not be more hyped . This book is the first in a new series in the “Percy Jackson” universe that follows the god Apollo after he is sent to Earth as a mortal, and  we’re going to get to find out what’s happening everyone from the first series!

18584855

Heartless” by Marissa Meyer

Release Date: November 8, 2016

The author of “The Lunar Chronicles” (which I am currently reading and entirely obsessing over) + an “Alice In Wonderland” retelling focusing on the backstory of the Queen of Hearts = book that I can’t wait to read when it finally comes out in November!

 

Well that’s finally it for my most anticipated books of 2016! Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

